Things are happening!

The first ever AHA summer camp is about to start in two hours and I couldn’t be more excited. Also a little nervous and scared, and by a little, I mean a lot. To my knowledge, and the knowledge of my immediate peers, we might very well be the first Hackerspace in at least the United States to offer summer camps. Even if we aren’t, this is a historic day for All Hands Active, and it’s hard not to feel the pressure from it all. I mean, how many tries do you get to make something successful in an organization before you start letting people down?

I’m going to try to not think about that and just focus on making this the most awesome class AHA has ever had.

Leave a Reply

