Looking more into the future than I’m used to

As February approaches, the deadline to finalize summer camp awesomeness creeps up on me and the small crew I’ve assembled. I think we’re going an interesting route this year and I can’t wait to see what happens. We have 5 different classes planning and are in the early stages of development. We’re starting in a weird way, at least I think it is because I have no idea what I’m doing, but I think by starting with the “Why” we can proceed to plan the “How” and “What.”

We seem to already have quite the interest from the A2geeks community, as well as a few people already chiming in about participating in our workforce.

This is super intimidating to me, personally, as I am completely not used to solidly planning multiple weeks of my life half a year before it happens. If you look at the person I was 2 or 3 years ago, you would say I was unreliable, inflexible, and hard to even get out of bed. Now I am constantly inspired, not by famous strangers whose accomplishments are the tales of legend, but by my own peers, who I have been angry with, cried with, and pointed out each others flaws with.

Of course there is also the uncertainty of not knowing what the hell I’m doing. I would like to think I have the problem solving, conflict resolving, and logic skills needed to figure out and accomplish anything I wanted, much like any person could. I do not claim to have anything more than another, but I have what a lot of the people I don’t know do. I have purpose. I have a role to play that is larger than myself. I know what I am to do, and I don’t have the option of giving up. Failure is quite literally not an option, because there is nothing else in this world that I want more.

Leave a Reply

